Patootie Pain

I have decided to do a little self-assessment by taking a worthwhile geometry task and applying to it some of the pedagogical wisdom that I have gleaned from readingreadingreading math blogs these last nine months. Ratchet the thing up a notch or five. Just for kicks and giggles, just to see if I could.

Alas, this post is not about my glorious modifications. It is about a snag I’ve hit. An obstacle in my path. A wrinkle in my plans. A pain in my patootie.

While I’m really excited about avoiding cleaning the garage applying my newly-acquired insights, I decided it would be responsible of me to first consider the purpose of the task– for whom is it appropriate? What prior knowledge will come into play? What new knowledge will be constructed? And..

…what Standard does it meet?

Fuck.

Leave a Reply

